Calendar

Find a calendar of all my events and workshops in 2024 in St Albans, Hertfordshire and surrounding areas, and Brighton, including online grief circles, community grief tending workshops, writing your ending workshops and Death Cafes. 

 

 

Aswell as running my own events, I volunteer for Peace Rennie Grove Hospice, supporting the local Compassionate Cafe once a month at the Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre.

February

  • Tuesday 27 February: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

March

  • Sunday 3 March: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm 
  • Tuesday 5 March: Death Café St Albans, 2 – 4pm Book your space
  • Tuesday 26 March: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

    April

    • Tuesday 2 April: Death Café St Albans, 7 – 9pm
    • Saturday 6 April – St Albans write your ending workshop, 10 – 5pm
    • Sunday 7 April: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm 

      May

      • Tuesday 7 May, Death Café St Albans, 2 – 4pm
      • Saturday 6 May: St Albans community grief tending workshop, 10 – 5pm
      • Sunday 5 May – Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
      • 6 – 12 May – Dying Matters Week

        June

        • Saturday 1 June – Brighton community grief tending workshop, 10 – 5pm 
        • Sunday 2 June –  Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
        • Tuesday 4 June, Death Café St Albans, 7 – 9pm
        • Tuesday 25 June: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

          July

          • Saturday 6 July: St Albans write your ending workshop, 10 – 5pm
          • Sunday 7 July: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
          • Wednesday 3 July, Death Café St Albans, 2 – 4pm

            August

            • Tuesday 6 August: Death Café St Albans, 7 – 9pm
            • Tuesday 27 August: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

            September

            • Sunday 1 September: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
            • Tuesday 3 September, Death Café St Albans, 2 – 4pm
            • Tuesday 24 September: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

            October

            • Tuesday 1 October, Death Café St Albans, 7 – 9pm
            • Sunday 6 October: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
            • Tuesday 29 October: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre
            • Saturday 26 October – St Albans community grief tending, 10 -5 pm

              November

              • Saturday 2 November: St Albans write your ending workshop, 10 – 5pm
              • Sunday 3 November: Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
              • Tuesday 5 November: Death Café St Albans, 2- 4pm
              • Tuesday 26 November: Compassionate Cafe St Albans, 12 – 1.30pm, Cottonmill Community and Cycle Centre

              December

              • Sunday 1 December:  Online community grief tending circle, 2 – 4pm
              • Tuesday 3 December, Death Café St Albans, 7 – 9pm
              • Monday 2 – Sunday 8 December: Grief awareness week
              • Saturday 7 December: St Albans community grief tending workshop, 10 – 5pm